District 12

POMA District 12

District 12 represents Clarion, Clearfield, Elk, Forest and Jefferson counties.


District 12 Officers
Chairman Lisa A. Witherite-Rieg, D.O., Corsica
Vice Chairman Janice M. Kenneson, D.O., Shippenville
Secretary/Treasurer Cynthia L. Hoffmeier, D.O., Clarion
Trustee Benjamin L. Park, D.O.,  DuBois


 District Meeting

No events currently scheduled

District 12 Recap - November 14, 2018

Understanding the impact of suicide and increasing awareness of mental wellness is vital to our roles as physicians. The Clarion County Suicide Prevention Task Force recently presented the documentary SUICIDE: THE RIPPLE EFFECT at the Clarion University Theater CU on Main. Members of POMA District 12, including district leadership, family medicine residents and osteopathic medical students training in the area, attended this presentation as a group. A discussion on wellness and awareness was held following the presentation.