District 6

POMA District 6

District 6 represents Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clinton, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga and Union counties.

District 6 Officers
Chairperson Kathleen C. Lewis, DO, Williamsport
Vice Chair Scott W. Vaughan, DO, Lewisburg
Secretary/Treasurer Allison L. Schuessler, DO, Danville
Trustee Cynthia A. Meyer DO, Troy
Alternate Trustee Steven R. Kramm, DO, Lewisburg


District Meeting:

  • Pending
Districts Go Digital Series

District Dish

Miss a meeting? Find out what happened in the District Dish Recaps. 


District 6 Recap - February 27, 2020

POMA District 6 members gathered in Lewisburg to discuss the happenings in the osteopathic community. Members started the night with a product theater, which was followed by a discussion of legislative, regulatory, and education issues. Kathleen Horne, DO, district chair and Jason Leeper, POMA staff, fielded questions and listened to the concerns of the membership. 


District 6 Recap - September 17, 2019

Several District 6 members gathered September 17 in Selinsgrove at Isabella Restaurant for a Pfizer presentation on eczema. District Chair, Katherine Horne, DO led discussion on continuing medical education opportunities as well as advance planning for social activities in 2020. Also present was POMA Board Member Steven Kramm, DO and Diana Ewert, POMA CEO to hear directly from the membership. The physicians, consisting from a wide range of practice types and demographics, provided feedback as Ms. Ewert provided an update on legislative and regulatory activities, POMA’s position on filed legislation, and answered questions about the AOA membership requirement to maintain board certification.

District 6 September 2019


District 6 Recap - February 21, 2019

If a patient has a mechanical heart valve, what treatments can we use for CAD/PAD? What if it’s an artificial biological valve, is there a significant difference? CAD and PAD affect a large percentage of the population and the treatments vary based on numerous factors.

District 6 tackled these questions at their causal dinner on Thursday, Feb. 21 at Lewisburg Hotel in Lewisburg, PA. Members exchanged stories and treatments about the situations they each face. One person’s case example led to another similar story. The group compared suggested treatment plans and learned from each other.

District 6 February 2019 meeting